friday

jan 8.jpg

 

day 8

back to the drawing board, plotting a new painting. Since leaving Alaska, i’ve been in a grey space, and was feeling lost and paintings weren’t coming to me. I’ve been feeling a bit of a mess, honestly. This happens sometimes, and I can recognize it as part of practice, but it never feels less unpleasant somehow. It’s certainly not helpful when a show is approaching. At the moment, I feel like things are starting to move again, the knot is starting to loosen. so that’s positive.

I stopped at Jen Craun’s opening at Maria Neil with the dearest Douglas Max. Looks good, I like her rolling hills and crystalline scapes.

listening to: the voyage of the beagle, Charles Darwin

studio time: 8:30

Leave a Reply

