weekend update

This past week I have been dealing with a cold. Everytime I go out of town lately I seem to get a cold. Very disheartening.

Most of the work being done is drawing, which is really hard to see in photographs or detailing, which is also pretty hard to see in wide shots too, but I present to you a couple shots of what is going on in the studio.Image

ImageMost everything for the show is now penciled in at the very least. I havent really worked on so many pieces at once for a long time. I had been in a habit of doing one or maybe two pieces until finished, but I wanted to try to get a lot of things going at once so I could shift around a lot and see how things cross pollinate. I don’t know if this is the best strategy because it takes longer for things to get to the finish line, and that can be discouraging. oh well. I am still feeling good about how things are going.

audio books lately: Jonathan Strange and Mister Norrell.. I thought this was pretty good, and I appreciated the little Jane Austen references, but it was a little hard to get through at points. sorta like Dickens meets Neil Gaiman, and with a little too much Dickens. The only Dickens I recall enjoying was Great Expectations. and a certain friends dramatic interpretation of Ebenezer Scrooge on Christmas Day. Maybe someday I will change my mind. But not today. 

 

Leave a Reply

