studio saturday

Okay, I am going to try a new habit. hopefully it will stick. People often ask me how long it takes me to do a painting or if I work on things one at a time or what.  Because I don’t track my time and often have no idea what day of the week it is no matter how many calendars and clocks with the day of the week are in front of me,  I usually just guesstimate.

Well I am now in the beginning stages of putting together a show (in May)and thought I would open it up and show whats on my studio walls  every Saturday.  So you (my mom) can follow the process and  I will be able to track how much I actually get done in a week, and how long I can keep my studio tidy. (that is a recent thing) Perhaps we will also see if Wanda experiences any weight loss.

here we go. click on the pictures to enlarge.

wall one, Feb 2
wall one, Feb 2

wall one, Feb 2

wall 2, Feb 2

wall 2, Feb 2

Wall 3, Feb 2

Wall 3, Feb 2

and just so you can see that I wont be ripping you off, I submit wall 4, which does not include any art. So I wont update you on that one, unless I change my blinds or something really exciting is going on outside.

Wall 4, mostly windows.

Wall 4, mostly windows.

Hopefully I can turn all these blank or almost blank panels and papers with post it notes on them into actual paintings in time for the show. Woo! the exciting life of the artist! If i think of it, and it isn’t too embarrassing, I can also tell you what I’ve been listening to/watching this past week while working. This past week was:

audio books: S’mother, by Chester Adam, (not bad-kind of entertaining but kind of sad) and The power of habit, by Charles Duhigg (a lot of interesting tidbits about how marketers  (among other entities) use our habits and habit forming practices for us and against us) and Moonlighting, season 3. I loved this show as a kid, and still enjoy it now, and it’s funny how much more aligned I am now with Maddie in my thinking.

One comment

Leave a Reply

