Parade the circle

Image

I made the art for the poster and tshirt for Parade the Circle  here in Cleveland this year. This is an annual parade in University Circle which features floats and costumes made specifically for the event, and with- I believe- no  logos, advertising or motorized vehicles. This is the 23rd year of this parade, and will be my first time attending it, I’m usually out of town when it is going on. It is on June 9th, the day after my birthday. Hopefully me and my twin wont be run over by stilt walkers.

I haven’t seen the tshirts- it’s a different design than the poster- but hopefully they turned out okay. Gosh I seem to be writing a lot of choppy sentences today! I will try to get some pics of the parade, I hear there may be some moving houses on stilts in the parade (thus my poster) so that should be fun. I recall one year while I worked at the art museum as a security guard that someone made a dung beetle costume along with a giant dung ball to roll. I do regret not seeing that one in action.

you can find more info about the parade here:

http://www.universitycircle.org/events/2012/06/23rd-parade-the-circle-and-circle-village

2 comments

  1. That’s a fine looking poster; very apropos for the event.
    Happy birthday to you, Amy! Hope you have a great day!!!

Leave a Reply

