blowing the dust off this thing

boy theres nothing like my writing something on a calendar like: "update blog"for me to never get around to doing it! whoops!

so many fun things going on right now!

I am getting ready to go to a summer residency at the Fine Arts Work Center in Provincetown Massachusetts as an Ohio Arts Council visual arts resident. woo hoo! pretty excited!stay tuned for updates of my experiences there!

Coming up almost immediately, Michael Rosenthal Gallery will be at the San Francisco Fine Art Fair, showing my work alongside the work of Jane Hambleton, James Benjamin Franklin, Veronica de Jesus, Megan Whitmarsh, and Jane Fine. Go visit and say hi for me, Michael is fantastic.

San Francisco Fine Art Fair
May 21-23, 2010
Fort Mason Center
Festival Pavilion
Booth 70

Opening this weekend, I have a painting included in a group show at Paragraph Gallery in Kansas City, MO:

Urban Culture Project presents
COMMUNITY & LONELINESS
Paragraph / 23 East 12th Street KCMO 64105
OPENING RECEPTION: FRIDAY, MAY 21, 6-9PM
With exhibition introduction by curator Angela Lopez at 6:30pm
+ performances by Charlie Mylie & Drew Roth throughout the evening
Exhibition Hours: THURSDAYS + SATURDAYS, 12-5PM
On view MAY 21-JUNE 26, 2010
The show features work by Miki Baird, Amy Casey, AJ Halbrook, Peregrine Honig, Amy Kligman, Michael Lopez, Hugh Merrill, Charlie Mylie, Jason Needham, Anne Pearce, Sean Simone, Drew Roth, Rachel Wetchensky, and Whoop Dee Doo.
check it out: www.charlottestreet.org/

Also, my work is featured on an online art exhibition called THE LOUNGE
Curated by Natasha Chuk and Caterina Mallone at nocommercialvalue.org/
Participating artists besides myself include:

Gregory Fenton
Brian Knauer
Erica Magrey
Hollis B. Thornton
Ann Toebbe

Off the top of my head, Ann Toebbe went to CIA a year ahead of me (as I recall) and her work is pretty excellent.

The show goes live today, May 20, and will run for two weeks.

I am working at finally getting about to updating my website, so hopefully soon! 

Leave a Reply

